Friday, November 5, 2010

FEI: Presidential Election: Taipei: HRH Princess Haya confirms John McEwen as First Vice President of FEI

Taipei, 5 November 2010

HRH Princess Haya Al Hussein, who won overwhelming support from the National Federations to return as FEI President for a second and final four-year term, has today announced her First and Second Vice Presidents.

John McEwen (GBR), who was earlier re-elected as Chair of the Veterinary Committee, replaces Sven Holmberg as First President, who served under Princess Haya since 2006.

Pablo Mayorga (ARG) was elected as Second Vice President, replacing the outgoing Second Vice President, Chris Hodson (NZL).

In other appointments, two Group Chairs were elected. Hanfried Haring (GER) was re-elected as Chair of FEI Geographical Group II and Mauricio Manfredi (BRA) was elected as Chair of Group VI, replacing outgoing Chair, Pablo Mayorga (ARG).

In the single Technical Chair election, John McEwen (GBR) was re-elected as Chair of the Veterinary Committee.

No comments:

Post a Comment