Sunday, October 31, 2010

Jumping: Lyon: World Cup: Current Standings

Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping 2010/2011 Western European League - Standings After Round 3 at Lyon (FRA):

1.    Christian Ahlmann GER                 -    40
2.    Kevin Staut FRA                    -    32
3.    Leon Thijssen NED                    -    27

Jumping: Lyon: World Cup: Results

Result:  1, Checkmate (M Michaels-Beerbaum) GER 0/0 41.74;
2, Eurocommerce New Orleans (Gerco Schroder) NED 41.88;
3, Noblesse Des Tess (Rene Lopez) COL 0/0 42.52;
4, Lord If de Chaluse (Karina Rie Truelsen) DEN 0/0 43.87;
5, Casalla La Silla (Rolf-Goran Bengtsson) SWE 0/4 42.38;
6, Le Prestige St Lois de Hus (Kevin Staut) FRA 0/4 45.18;
7, Calistro (Jos Lansink) BEL 0/4 46.71;
8, Abbervail Van Het Dingeshof (Denis Lynch) IRL 0/8 41.71;
9, Action-Breaker (Sergio Alvarez Moya) ESP 0/8 44.64;
10, Lennox (Luciana Diniz) POR 1/74.01. 

Full Results at


Germany's Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum and Checkmate won the third leg of the 2010/2011 Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping series at Lyon, France today. Meredith is pictured being presented with a Rolex watch by Anthony Schaub, Rolex.

Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum recorded Germany's third consecutive victory of the 2010/2011 Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping season when topping the line-up at Lyon in France this afternoon following a great performance from Checkmate. And it was a very special victory for the multiple-champion who most recently helped the German team to gold at the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ in Kentucky, USA.

Driving: Hannover: Results

Results CAI-W Hannover 2011:
1. Boyd Exell (Aus) 242,36 (5)
2. Jozsef Dobrovitz (Hun) 254,36 (10)
3. IJsbrand Chardon (Ned) 255,29 (10)

Driving: World Cup: EXELL PUTS THE PRESSURE ON IN HANNOVER by Cindy Timmer

Exell driving his Dream Team to victory in Hannover. Photo: FEI/Rinaldo de Craen
 Australian Boyd Exell laid down a marker for his rivals as the FEI World Cup™ Driving season got underway in Germany.

The Double World Cup Champion and recent World Four-in-Hand Champion won the first competition of the season in Hannover, finishing ahead of Hungary’s József Dobrovitz and IJsbrand Chardon from the Netherlands.