Wednesday, April 27, 2011


Leipzig (GER), 27 April 2011

The Netherlands' Gerco Schroder will be first into the ring as the 2010/2011 Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final gets underway in Leipzig, Germany tomorrow afternoon.  A total of 43 riders will compete for the coveted title which crowns the champion of the indoor international jumping season and which draws the best horse-and-rider combinations from all around the world.

The order-of-go in the first of the three deciding competitions is as follows:

1, Eurocommerce New Orleans (Gerco Schroder) NED;
2, Tristan (Kirsten Coe) USA;
3, Ulysse (Pius Schwizer) SUI;
4, Regina Z (Harrie Smolders) NED;
5, Cash (Marco Kutscher) GER;
6, Taloubet Z (Christian Ahlmann) GER;
7, Winningmood (Luciana Diniz) POR;
8, Lucie (Lars Nieberg) GER;
9, Abbervail Van Het Dingeshof (Denis Lynch) IRL;
10, Athena (Charlie Jayne) USA;
11, Ballade Van Het Indihoff (Brianne Goutal) USA;
12, G&C Quick Star (Pablo Barrios) VEN;
13, Cevo Socrates (Edwina Alexander) AUS;
14, Rocketman 2 (Vladimir Beletsky) RUS;
15, Cristallo (Richard Spooner) USA;
16, Rothchild (McLain Ward) USA;
17, Souvenir (Philipp Weishaupt) GER;
18, Cadett 7 (Ashlee Bond) USA;
19, Ulrike R (Gunnar Klettenberg) EST;
20, Wisconsin (Sergio Alvarez Moya) ESP;
21, H&M Tornesch (Malin Baryard-Johnsson) SWE;
22, Wonderboy III (Ahmad Saber Hamcho) SYR;
23, Napoli du Ry (Simon Delestre) FRA;
24, BMC Van Grunsven Sim (Jeroen Dubbeldam) NED;
25, Indigo (Margie Engle) USA;
26, Utopia (John Perez) COL; 27, Hickstead (Eric Lamaze) CAN;
28, Leonard (Jose Alberto Martinez Vazquez) MEX;
29, Danny Boy (Beezie Madden) USA;
30, Cinnamon (Tilt Kivisild) EST;
31, Shutterfly (Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum) GER;
32, Sabrina (Marcus Ehning) GER;
33, Delphi (Katie McVean) NZL;
34, Seldana di Campalto (Abdullah Al Sharbatly) KSA;
35, Tinka's Serenade (Billy Twomey) IRL;
36, Flexible (Rich Fellers) USA;
37, Silvana de Hus (Kevin Staut) FRA;
38, Coupe de Coeur (Ludger Beerbaum) GER;
39, Tomba (Eduardo Menezes) BRA;
40, Casall La Silla (Rolf-Goran Bengtsson) SWE;
41, Snowyriver II (Daisuke Kawaguchi) JPN;
42, Uwwalon (Michelle Spadone) USA;
43, Chico Z (Yuri Mansur Guerios) BRA.

The eventual winner will need to be well-placed after tomorrow's opening speed class which is followed by a Table A competition with a timed jump-off on Friday. The top two-thirds of competitors will then go forward to Sunday's two-round final from which the Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping champion for 2010/2011 will emerge.

For the first time in the history of equestrian sport, the Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping, Reem Acra FEI World Cup™ Dressage, FEI World Cup™ Driving and the inaugural FEI World Cup™ Vaulting will take place under one roof in Leipzig (27 April to 1 May), bringing together four world-class disciplines for a fabulous festival of sport.

Watch high quality, uninterrupted LIVE coverage of the 2010/2011 Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final on FEI TV according to the following timetable:

Thursday 28 April
Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final I - starts 15.15 CEST

Friday 29 April
Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final II - starts 14.40 CEST

Sunday 1 May
Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping III - starts 13.40 CEST

Listen to links with competitors Malin Baryard-Johnsson (SWE) and Billy Twomey (IRL) -
Malin Bayard-Johnsson  - English

Malin Bayard-Johnsson  - Swedish

Billy Twomey

No comments:

Post a Comment